Get In Touch
July2024 104x80.jpg
Current Issue

animation-neutral-tts-300x100' width='300' height='100' border='0

Jury Meet for Machie 2018 successfully conducted in Pune

By Niranjan Mudholkar,

Added 27 April 2018

Ten industry leaders evaluate nominations for the 4th edition of The Machinist Super Shopfloor Awards

The fourth edition of The Machinist Super Shopfloor Awards has received overwhelming response from all over the country. Top manufacturing brands from the discrete industries have sent entries across ten categories and two segments (large and SMEs). In fact, nominations were pouring in till late afternoon yesterday (April 26, 2018).
These nominations were presented to a ten-member jury team in Pune today. With a combined experience of more than three hundred years, these industry captains are well respected individuals with great knowledge and expertise in the manufacturing sector. Dr. Dhananjay Kumar, MD, Thor Power, who has been an integral part of our Jury Team right from the first edition, noted that the quality of nominations has been consistently good throughout the four years. "This makes the overall experience quite enjoyable and insightful," he said. Sham Arjunwadkar, a veteran of the foundry industry and an important member of the jury team called the Jury Meet an 'Enriching and Fruitful Experience'.
The evaluation results in determining the winners of The Machinist Super Shoopfloor Awards, who will take home the coveted Machie Trophy. The Super Jury Meet, which was conducted at ibis Vimannagar in Pune, has further reinforced the credibility and reputation of the Machie Trophy. This year, the Machie Trophy will be awarded to the winning shopfloors at a fantastic awards ceremony in Mumbai on May 31, 2018.

The ‘Presenting' Partner for ‘The Machinist Super Shopfloor Awards' 2018 is the Ace Micromatic Group, the ‘Powered By' Partner is MotulTech India, the ‘Cutting Tools' Partner is Forbes & Company with brand Totem, and the ‘Associate' Partner is Igus India. 


Go to the next page to see the names of the all Jury Members

comments powered by Disqus