Get In Touch
May24 104x80.jpg
Current Issue

animation-neutral-tts-300x100' width='300' height='100' border='0

Here's what you can expect at the 10th edition of The Machinist Super Shopfloor Awards

By Nisha Shukla ,

Added 22 May 2024

The upcoming red-carpet awards ceremony will celebrate innovation, excellence, and continuous improvement in manufacturing operations. It will also recognise the outstanding achievements of individuals and organisations on the shop floor. Furthermore, the Tech in Manufacturing conference will explore the transformative impact of technology on the manufacturing industry, offering engaging discussions and networking opportunities.

India's first and only red-carpet award ceremony for the discrete manufacturing industry, The Machinist Super Shopfloor Awards, is back with its 10th edition. Hosted by Worldwide Media (WWM), a fully owned subsidiary of The Times of India Group (BCCL), the daylong event honours some of the brightest minds in the industry amidst the presence of industry stalwarts and esteemed government officials.

Scheduled to be held in Hyderabad this year, the grand awards ceremony will commemorate innovation, excellence, and continuous improvement in manufacturing operations and honour the outstanding achievements of individuals and organisations on the shop floor.

Since its inception in 2015, the platform has created a benchmark through its credibility, industry acceptance and popularity. Distinguished personalities from both central and state governments, along with leading industry figures, have graced this prestigious red-carpet event over the past decade.


Nominations are invited from shop floors (and not companies). It is an open and fair platform that truly brings out the best of Indian manufacturing. The nominations are invited across 21 categories, including 14 editorial choice and seven category awards. The category awards are based on measurable parameters for a manufacturing plant's performance, while the editorial choice winners are recognised based on measurable parameters for an individual's performance.

For nominations, click here:

The categories include:

        Environmental, Social, Governance (ESG)

        Manufacturing Excellence

        Digital Manufacturing 

        Innovation (Product / Process)


        Human Capital Management (HCM)

        Supply Chain Management (SCM)

Editorial Choice Categories:

        Outstanding Contribution to Manufacturing Industry Award

        CEO of the Year Award (Male)

        CEO of the Year Award (Female)

        NextGen of the Year Award

        Sustainable Manufacturer of The Year Award

        Business Leader of The Year Award

        Lifetime Achievement of The Year Award

        HR Person of the Year

        Innovator of the Year Award

        Best Organisation for Women 

        Best Women in Manufacturing

        Shopfloor of the Year Award

        Best CIO of the year

        Best CTO of the year

The shop floors are segmented into three categories – Large Enterprises (turnover of Rs 2,000 crore and above), Medium Enterprises (turnover of Rs 500 to Rs 2,000 crore), and MSMEs (turnover of less than Rs 500 crore), ensuring fairness in the nomination process.

Over the years, the competition to win the esteemed 'Machie' award has only intensified.

The Esteemed Jury

Our expert panel of judges, comprising industry leaders and veterans, rigorously assesses each nominee to ensure that only the most deserving candidates receive this prestigious recognition.

Our esteemed jury comprising of distinguished members such as Vikas Kadlag, Managing Director of Robertshaw India; S.K. Sinha, Group Chief Executive Officer of Bony Polymers Group; Bireshwar Mitra, Former Executive Director of Sharda Motor Industries Ltd; Professor Madhu Ranjan, Emeritus Professor at the College of Engineering Pune; Hemant Watve, MD & CEO of Wilo Mather And Platt Pumps Pvt Ltd; Ramendra Kumar Sharma, Independent Director; Rajeev Mittal, Chief Information Officer at Endurance Technologies Ltd; Abhijit Janugade, Head – Production and Maintenance at Draexlmaier Manufacturing India; and Dr Dhananjay Kumar, Emeritus Professor at the College of Engineering Pune, will thoroughly evaluate every nomination based on the key measurable parameters. The winners are selected after a comprehensive daylong evaluation process, involving multiple rounds of scrutiny in both categories.

The winners will be felicitated at a grand awards ceremony on June 27, 2024, in Hyderabad, receiving the coveted "Machie" trophy, synonymous with excellence in the manufacturing industry.

Tech in Manufacturing

Set to take place ahead of The Machinist Super Shopfloor Awards evening, the Tech in Manufacturing Conference will serve as a dynamic platform for industry leaders, innovators, and technology enthusiasts to explore the transformative power of technology in manufacturing. The second edition of Tech in Manufacturing will revolve around the theme: From Design to Delivery: Traversing the Digital Landscape.

From digital design and prototyping to production and delivery to maintenance, the conference will highlight the transformative impact of technology at every stage. A host of engaging keynote presentations, panel discussions, and interactive sessions revolving around the theme will be hosted throughout the conference. The conference will also offer networking opportunities for attendees to engage with esteemed guests, CIOs, and CTOs.

So, gear up for this one-of-a-kind event, celebrating not just innovation, excellence, and continuous improvement in manufacturing operations, but also providing valuable insight into the next big thing in the spectrum of manufacturing technology.

comments powered by Disqus